AC/DC Italia has uploaded video footage of AC/DC performing the song "Let There Be Rock" on June 26, 2010 at the Estadio Olimpico De La Cartuja in Seville, Spain. Watch it in two parts below.

AC/DC's Angus and Malcolm Young were honored in the "Songwriter Of The Year" category at the 2010 APRA Music Awards, which were held June 21 at a red-carpet gala event at the Sydney Convention Centre in Sydney, Australia. The Young brothers also took home the accolade for "Most Played Australian Work Overseas" for the AC/DC single "Rock 'N Roll Train".

Hosted by Jonathon Biggins and Julia Zemiro, the APRA Music Awards celebrate composers and songwriters across 12 categories who have achieved excellence in their craft over the last year.

AC/DC's 2008 album release, "Black Ice", peaked at No. 1 across 27 countries and sold more than 1,700,000 units in its first week, and was accompanied by a worldwide, sold-out stadium tour.


19:50 Gepost door metalman in News | Permalink | Commentaren (0) |  Facebook |

De commentaren zijn gesloten.